Me, Poetry

I bleed away…

The skies were grey and dreary

and rain watered my way…

I walked a walk immersed in thoughts

of words I should not say….

My thoughtless mind missed the tide

I said them anyway ..

And now i hurt , i hurt so bad

So bad i bleed away.


The moments lasted just while

I was in disarray

The clouds were all in my eyes

It was a rainy day

I failed to keep my confusions

And distractions at bay

And now i hurt, I hurt so bad

So bad i bleed away

Roses were on my path

despite the gloomy day.

Love and laughter lit my eyes

though you were far away

i failed to trust and blew it up

much to my dismay

And now i hurt, I hurt so bad

So bad i bleed away.

I broke the glass and hold the shards

and still hope to save my day

i beg to clear the thorny bits

that i put on our way

I want you to be the sun

That brightens up my day

Without you, i hurt so bad

So bad i bleed away.

It is you that i hold dear

And i love you all the way

Forgive me my senselessness

and insanity, i pray

Hold me in your arms and

wipe this pain away

Without you , i hurt so bad

So bad i bleed away.

 

 
Standard

One thought on “I bleed away…

Leave a Reply

